Damn nails

River has been part of the family for a little over a month.  Her nails were getting long. I decided she needed a trim.

Problem was – I don’t clip dog nails anymore. I use a Dremel to grind them down.  Works great.

When the dog is used to it.

It has been so long since I had to train a dog to be okay with the Dremel, I honestly forgot they are a bit freaked out by it.

Needless to say, River’s nails are still in need of a trim and I’m sure she is terrified of me now.

But Bear – his nails got a good trim not to mention his paw fur got a nice trim.  And by “nice” I mean hack job.  But it works for now.

Perhaps tomorrow we’ll try again with River. And lots of treats.

Leave a Reply

