And the snow came down (day one)

The snow started early – around noon.

I was on a teleconference – someone around here has to work to pay the bills even though its snowing. Bear and River refuse to find jobs to help out.

As I talked with my co-workers, I watched the flakes coat my deck. By the time I got off the phone, there was about an inch of snow. Enough that the mailman’s truck almost got stuck at the end of my driveway.

I worked for a couple more hours.

Then I decided it was play time for the pups.

First, Bear needed his boots. It has been awhile since I put them on, but he waited patiently while I made sure they were secure enough to protect his feet.

IMG_0058

Once outside, River sprinted to the back corner of the yard. Bear managed to make his way off the deck before stopping.

IMG_0063

While Bear stood there, not sure what to do, River decided snow was tasty.

IMG_0072

Bear continued to stand in his spot. The snow didn’t care – it came down and slowly coated him.

IMG_0074

Meanwhile, River was doing her best to eat as much as she could before going inside.

IMG_0075

It’s going to be a LONG weekend.

Leave a Reply

