The downside of patience

IMG_0023I mentioned earlier that I make the dogs wait patiently for dinner.  River is still learning. Her idea of patience is to inch forward as she is sitting down – usually covering a few feet in the process.

But recently she started something new.

She sat, eagerly waiting for her food. I placed it in feeder and told her to stay.

She look at me, her eyes waiting for the exact moment I released her.

And then I saw it.

Drool.

So much drool.

Just pouring to the floor.

“Wow” I thought. I nodded my head, releasing River to enjoy her dinner she was so eager for.

“Guess Pavlov was right!” I thought as I went for a towel to clean up the mess.

 

2 thoughts on “The downside of patience

Leave a Reply

