Bedtime

Bear has an evening routine. When he knows it is bedtime, he runs upstairs and goes right to his bed. No questions asked.

River takes a bit more coaxing. It takes some encouragement, but she usually finds herself on my bed. She’s a good snuggler, so I’m okay with that.

Greta took to the routine quickly, but had no idea where to settle down. At first she stayed out in the hallway. I called her in and motioned to the other half of Bear’s bed. She made a move for my bed. No way was that happening – she’s huge compared to my small guys. I tried again to show her Bear’s bed and she returned to the hallway.

“Bear,” I said and motioned for him to move.  He got up and moved elsewhere. Without hesitation, Greta took his spot.

IMG_0446

I smiled as the rest of the dogs found their spots for the night.

IMG_0445

“Uh, guys? What about me?”

2 thoughts on “Bedtime

Leave a Reply

