Holding a grudge

IMG_0358Most evenings after work, I cuddle up with River on the couch and relax. When its time for bed, she cuddles up with me on the bed. It has become a bit of a routine.

One day this week, I broke with the routine. I didn’t spend anytime with River on the couch after work.

She was mad.

When it was time for bed, she curled up on the dog bed and gave me the evil stink eye. I called for her, patting the bed to coax her up on to it.

All I got was stink eye.

After multiple attempts, I finally gave up and called for Bear. He had no hesitation filling River’s spot.

I figured she would join me in the middle of the night. After all, she is the ultimate cuddler.

Surely she won’t spend the entire night on the dog bed just to spite me for not spending any time with her after work, I told myself as I watched her watching me with her stink eye.

The next morning I woke up a bit chilly. It wasn’t because River had stolen my covers, it was because she was still on the dog bed.

When she holds a grudge – she holds a grudge!

2 thoughts on “Holding a grudge

Leave a Reply

