Demanding Attention

Sometimes, River doesn’t want to cuddle. She wants my full attention. This usually happens when I’m relaxing on the couch, trying to watch some TV. Instead of jumping up on the couch and settling in next to me, she jumps up on the couch and gets right in my face.

Such as the day she did this:

IMG_0186

I was trying to watch something on TV, but all I could see was River.

IMG_0181

I tried to be stern, and hold my ground, and not give in to this dog staring me down.

But she won.

IMG_0183

One thought on “Demanding Attention

Leave a Reply

