Backyard Observer

img_0038In their youth, my dogs have always had their favorite spots. Josie loved to lay by the front door and watch the front yard. Bear loved the back.

For hours, he would lay and watch. I have no idea what he watched, since all he could probably see was deck, but he loved it.

He even loved it at night. He would push the curtain out of his way and stare at the darkness. I’m sure all he saw was his reflection, but that didn’t stop him.

img_4183Nothing could stop him. Not even a cone of shame.

I hadn’t noticed when Bear abandoned his post. However, I did notice this weekend when he took it back up.

I kept going to the door to see if he had to go out.

Nope, he just wanted to keep an eye on the backyard.

Leave a Reply

