Six months

I almost didn’t notice.

But it has been six months.

Six months since Bear spent the weekend in the doggie ER.

Six months since he was at his worst and I didn’t know if I’d see him again.

Thankfully, he recovered. With flying colors.

And that weekend ended up being a turning point for him.

He started to walk again without wobbling.

He started to knuckle less.

He started to enjoy life again.

Every day, when I see him run in the backyard, I’m grateful.

Every day, when he bounds up the steps, I’m grateful.

Every day, when he greets me in the morning and cuddles up next to me, I’m grateful.

Every day, when he’s at the office and folks compliment his sweet disposition, I’m grateful.

Senior dogs deserve all the chances in the world.

Bear proves that.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_e5a8

 

 

One thought on “Six months

Leave a Reply

