Bear’s Favorite Co-worker

Bear had settled in nicely while I was working. He found a spot on the floor and was napping. I was deep in a pile of work, focused – not paying attention to him.

It wasn’t long after lunch that I heard a co-worker exclaim, “Bear – where you going?”

I looked around. He was gone.

I had my suspicions. Evie must be around.

Sure enough, I found Bear. He had heard/smelled Evie and went wandering until he found her.

They get along great, and this time was no exception. They had a few minutes of play time before we broke them up so we could get back to work.

But that didn’t mean Bear didn’t go wandering a bit later until he found her. But this time, she was contained. And, fortunately, she is still too young to figure out how to leap over her barricade.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_e61d

One thought on “Bear’s Favorite Co-worker

Leave a Reply

